UTH is well represented at the Association of University Anesthesiologists

July 21, 2022

We are pleased to share the great news that two of our faculty members, Drs. Omonele Nwokolo and Carlos (Charlie) Artime, are newly selected AUA members.

Carlos Artime, MD         Omonele Nwokolo, MD

The Association of University Anesthesiologists (AUA) was established in 1954, and is a very influential and prestigious organization of professionals in the field of Anesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine. The mission of AUA is to promote excellence in academic anesthesiology through mentorship; promotion of diversity and inclusivity; and professional growth throughout the careers of educators, academic leaders, and researchers. To become a member of AUA, one must be recognized by the organization based on achievements in research, education, clinical service, and leadership.

In the entire University of Texas system, there are only sixteen active members, seven of which are from our department: Drs. Carlos (Charlie) Artime, Yafen Liang, Shobana Rajan, Omonele Nwokolo, Changqing (Cynthia) Ju, Yandong Jiang, and Holger Eltzschig. We are all proud that our department is well represented in this prestigious organization.

Share content