Chronic Pain Medicine

The Department of Anesthesiology, Division of Chronic Pain Medicine at McGovern Medical School, works in conjunction with UT Physicians to offer patients cutting-edge pain management services.


UT Physicians Multispecialty - Bayshore

UT Physicians Multispecialty – Bayshore

  • Epidural Steroid Injections
  • Medial Branch Blocks
  • Facet Joint Injections
  • Facet RFA/Neurotomy (hot and pulsed)
  • Joint Injections (hip, knee, SI, shoulder)
  • Geniculate Nerve Blocks/RFA
  • Bursa Injections
  • Sympathetic Nerve Blocks
  • Trigger Point Injections
  • Botox for Migraine Headaches
  • Spinal Cord Stimulator and DRG stimulator
  • Peripheral Nerve Stimulator & StimRouter Implantation
  • Peripheral Nerve Blocks (occipital nerve, supraorbital, infraorbital, sphenopalatine ganglion, intercostal, and many more)
  • Vertebral augmentation/vertebroplasty/kyphoplasty

Now accepting new patients!

UT Physicians Multispecialty Clinic – Bayshore
11476 Space Center Blvd., Suite 100
Houston, TX 77059

Appointments and Information: 713-486-6325


Grant Chen, MD, MBA
Chief of Chronic Pain Medicine
Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesiology
Michelle GeMichelle A. Ge, MD
Pain Medicine
Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesiology
Ranganathan Govindaraj, MDRanganathan Govindaraj, MD, FRCA
Pain Medicine
Professor, Department of Anesthesiology
Javed, Saba webSaba Javed, MD
Pain Medicine
Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesiology