Education Leadership Team

The Department of Anesthesiology at McGovern Medical School at UTHealth strives to demonstrate excellence through innovative education and dynamic clinical training.  We provide comprehensive, high-caliber instruction in the world’s largest medical center, at some of the nation’s leading institutions.  We instruct a diverse body of learners, including anesthesiology residents, fellows, medical students, student nurse anesthetists, anesthesiologist assistant students and dental residents.  The goal of the Anesthesiology Education Team is to coordinate education efforts amongst all anesthesia learners, to promote inclusion and provide support for our educational leaders.

Leadership Team
Ekeoduru-Rhashedah-webRhashedah A. Ekeoduru, MD
Chair - Education Leadership Team
Myron Arnaud, DRNA, CRNA
Sara Guzman-Reyes, MD Sara Guzman-Reyes, MDBrian HaskinsBrian Haskins, CAA
Department of Anesthesiology
Jiang Yandong new webYandong Jiang, MD, PhDTravis-MarkhamTravis H. Markham, MD
Maya SureshMaya S. Suresh, MBBSNaveen Vanga, M.D.Naveen Vanga, MD