Faculty and Current Fellows

John Waller-Delarosa, M.D.

John Waller-Delarosa, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Director Of Quality Improvement And Education

Fellowship Director

Dr. Waller-Delarosa completed an undergraduate degree in Biomedical Engineering at the University of Texas at Austin prior to moving to Houston. In Houston, he obtained his medical doctorate from UT McGovern Medical School. He went on to complete his residency in Emergency Medicine at UT McGovern followed by a dedicated Medical Quality Fellowship.

Since completing his medical training, Dr. Waller-Delarosa has joined the UT McGovern faculty as an assistant professor of emergency medicine. Additionally, he is the Director of Quality Improvement and Education and the Director of the Quality Fellowship. His focus is in improving the efficiency and safety of the emergency department and in preventing the occurrence and recurrence of medical error.


Core Faculty

Sara K. Miller, MD, RDMS, CMQ
Associate Professor
Section Director: Emergency Ultrasound
Kunal Sharma, MD, CMQ
Associate Professor
Vice Chief of Staff for Quality, LBJ Hospital

Affiliate Faculty

Yashwant Chathampally, MD, MSc, CMQ
Staff Physician
Assistant Chief of Staff for Quality, LBJ Hospital
Bentley J. Bobrow, MD, FACEP
Director of Texas Emergency Medicine Research Center
Brandy Ferguson, MD, MS
Associate Professor
Medical Director of Disaster Management, Memorial Hermann Hospital System
Samuel D. Luber, MD, MPH
Executive Vice-Chair of Academic Affairs
Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education, Office of Graduate Medical Education
Assistant Designated Institutional Official, Office of Graduate Medical Education