Medical Education Contacts

Administration

Lara Chahadeh
Administrative Assistant
Lara.Chahadeh@uth.tmc.edu

Alicia Howard
Senior Executive Assistant
Alicia.Howard@uth.tmc.edu
Academy of Master Educators | Peer-Tutoring Program

Vaccaro Greaves
Senior Administrative Manager
Vaccaro.P.Greaves@uth.tmc.edu

Continuing Medical Education

Mayra Ruiz, MA
Director, Continuing Medical Education
Mayra.Ruiz@uth.tmc.edu

Course Administration / Coordinators

Erin Bodeker
Program Manager
Erin.E.Bodeker@uth.tmc.edu
Doctoring | Preceptorship | Pre-Entry Program

Nicole Chapman
Senior Program Manager
Nicole.Chapman@uth.tmc.edu
IMS2 System Modules

Mary Galicki
Coordinator III
Mary.C.Galicki@uth.tmc.edu
MS4 Ambulatory Medicine | MS4 Required Transition to Residency

Amber McNutt
Program Manager
Amber.J.McNutt@uth.tmc.edu  
Clerkship Compliance Coordinator

Scarlett Severson
Coordinator I
Scarlett.A.Severson@uth.tmc.edu 
IMS1 System Modules

Curriculum Support

Elizabeth Green
Manager, Curriculum Support
Elizabeth.Green@uth.tmc.edu
Curriculum Development | One45

Brenda Bassham, MEd
Medical Educator
Brenda.L.Bassham@uth.tmc.edu

Educational Technology

Pat Tomkins
Senior Instructional Developer
Patricia.Tomkins@uth.tmc.edu

Litao Wang, MEd, EdD
Assistant Professor, Educational Programs
Director, Educational Technology
Litao.Wang@uth.tmc.edu

Educational Scholarship

Samuel Neher, MS, EdD
Assistant Professor, Educational Programs Associate
Director, Accreditation and Continuous Quality Improvement
Samuel.E.Neher@uth.tmc.edu

Educator Development

Peggy Hsieh, MEd, PhD
Associate Professor, Educational Programs
Assistant Dean for Educator Development
Peggy.H.Huang@uth.tmc.edu

Learning Resource Center

Karim Marani, MEd
Director, Learning Resource Center
Karim.P.Marani@uth.tmc.edu

Medical Student Research Office

Mary E. Kollmer Horton, PhD, MPH, MA
Assistant Professor, Educational Programs Associate
Director, Medical Student Research Office
Mary.E.KollmerHorton@uth.tmc.edu

Linh Trinh
Senior Program Manager
Linh.H.Trinh@uth.tmc.edu
Summer Research Program | Scholarly Concentrations Program

Assessments

Temporarily contact: ms.edtech@uth.tmc.edu

Professionalism

Abbey Bachmann, MEd, PhD
Assistant Professor, Educational Programs Associate
Abbey.M.Bachmann@uth.tmc.edu

Standardized Patient Program

Marcy Hamburger
Senior Program Manager, Standardized Patient Program
Marcy.Hamburger@uth.tmc.edu

Surgical and Clinical Skills Center

Shadi Qaddoura
Administrative Director of the Surgical and Clinical Skills Center
Shadi.Qaddoura@uth.tmc.edu