Scholarly Concentrations Areas & Contact Information

Concentration Name Director Name Director Phone Director Email
Advocacy and Child Health Sandra  McKay +1 (713) 500-5733 Sandra.McKay@uth.tmc.edu 
Katie Khanh-Van Tran +1 (713) 500-5668 Katie.K.Tran@uth.tmc.edu 
Behavioral Science and Substance Use Disorders Jonathan Chase Findley +1 (713) 741-3936 Jonathan.C.Findley@uth.tmc.edu
Consuelo  Walss-Bass +1 (713) 486-2718 Consuelo.WalssBass@uth.tmc.edu
Biomedical Informatics (SBMI) Elmer Victor Bernstam +1 (713) 500-3927 Elmer.V.Bernstam@uth.tmc.edu
Jaime N Hargrave +1 (713) 500-3920 Jaime.N.Hargrave@uth.tmc.edu
Clinical Quality, Safety, and Evidence – Based Medicine Donald A Molony +1 (713) 500-6872 Donald.A.Molony@uth.tmc.edu
Eric  Thomas +1 (713) 500-7958 Eric.Thomas@uth.tmc.edu
Emergency Preparedness & Response Robert J Emery +1 (713) 500-8100 Robert.J.Emery@uth.tmc.edu
Brandy  Ferguson +1 (713) 500-7878 Brandy.Ferguson@uth.tmc.edu
Geriatric and Palliative Medicine (GPM) Holly M Holmes +1 (713) 500-6628 Holly.M.Holmes@uth.tmc.edu
Rex Alvin de Guzman Paulino +1 (713) 500-6295 RexAlvin.D.Paulino@uth.tmc.edu
Global Health Omowunmi  Aibana +1 (713) 500-6714 Omowunmi.Aibana@uth.tmc.edu
Deepa  Iyengar +1 (832) 325-6505 Deepa.Iyengar@uth.tmc.edu
Jennifer Amelia Ramos +1 (713) 500-5231 Jennifer.A.Ramos@uth.tmc.edu
Medical Education Mark D Hormann +1 (713) 500-5795 Mark.D.Hormann@uth.tmc.edu
Pei-Hsuan  Hsieh +1 (713) 500-7482 Pei-Hsuan.Hsieh@uth.tmc.edu
Samuel E Neher +1 (713) 500-5153 Samuel.E.Neher@uth.tmc.edu
Allison R Ownby +1 (713) 500-5131 Allison.R.Ownby@uth.tmc.edu
Gary C Rosenfeld +1 (713) 500-7435 Gary.C.Rosenfeld@uth.tmc.edu
Medical Humanities Angela  Polczynski Gomez +1 (713) 500-5031 Angela.Polczynski@uth.tmc.edu
Keisha Shantel Ray +1 (713) 500-5960 Keisha.S.Ray@uth.tmc.edu
Molecular and Translational Medicine Jeffrey A Frost +1 (713) 500-6319 Jeffrey.A.Frost@uth.tmc.edu
Yong-Jian  Geng +1 (713) 500-6590 Yong-Jian.Geng@uth.tmc.edu
Nanomedicine and BioMedical Engineering (nBME)* Rachael W Sirianni +1 (713) 500-7492 Rachael.W.Sirianni@uth.tmc.edu
Neurosciences Ian J Butler +1 (713) 500-7113 Ian.J.Butler@uth.tmc.edu
John H Byrne +1 (713) 500-5602 John.H.Byrne@uth.tmc.edu
Anne Netek Hart +1 (713) 500-5556 Anne.Hart@uth.tmc.edu
Sally  McMillan +1 (713) 500-7142 Sally.McMillan@uth.tmc.edu
Donna  Wood +1 (713) 500-5548 Donna.Wood@uth.tmc.edu
Primary Care/Family Medicine Shira K Goldstein +1 (832) 325-6500 Shira.K.Goldstein@uth.tmc.edu
Cynthia Denine McDade +1 (713) 500-7546 Cynthia.D.McDade@uth.tmc.edu
Nahid Jamal Rianon +1 (713) 500-7593 Nahid.J.Rianon@uth.tmc.edu
Trauma Charles S Cox +1 (713) 500-7307 Charles.S.Cox@uth.tmc.edu
Heidi  Draehn +1 (713) 500-7447 Heidi.Draehn@uth.tmc.edu
Lillian S Kao +1 (713) 500-6280 Lillian.S.Kao@uth.tmc.edu
Charles E Wade +1 (713) 500-5391 Charles.E.Wade@uth.tmc.edu
Women’s Health Elizabeth K Nugent +1 (713) 500-5691 Elizabeth.K.Nugent@uth.tmc.edu