MSA APD Announcement

April 26, 2024

The Department of Anesthesiology, Critical Care, and Pain Medicine would like to announce the appointments of Chaveli Licata CAA and Emily Mathuria CAA as Associate Program Directors for the UTHealth Master of Science in Anesthesia Program.  Preparations are underway to welcome the inaugural class in August of 2024. 

Faculty are encouraged to direct interested applicants to visit our webpage at for more information and to access the application.  

The Department would also like to announce Nina Wen, CAA as the newest Chief Anesthesiologist Assistant.   Nina has served the Department for five years and is enthusiastic about supporting the Department in this capacity.  

The Department would like to give a heartfelt thank you to the search committee members: Dr. Rhashedah Ekeoduru (committee chair), Dr. Maya Suresh, Dr. Stephen Larson, Charlie Phung CAA, Dr. Charlie Artime, and Dr. Omonele Nwokolo.  The Department appreciates your time and effort!